a New Visions Charter High School

Humanities IV

Our Team

At HUM IV, our artist-scholars collaborate with a team of experienced, diverse, and caring adults.

Mr. Baurle
Mr. Baurle

Assoc. Director of Programming, Data, & Student Support

B.S. in Mathematics and Computer Science, St. Joseph College 

E: cbaurle1@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because I want to help inspire students accomplish their goals of higher learning and pursue their aspirations.

Ms. Carroll
Ms. Carroll

English Teacher

B.A. English & Psychology, Bucknell University, M.S. Educational Studies, Johns Hopkins University

E: mcarroll14@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because I believe that creativity is essential to both academic and long-term success. 

Mr. Carter
Mr. Carter

Operations Assistant 

A.A. Housatonic Community College

E: jcarterjr16@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because what you create will come to life. 

Ms. Fequiere
Ms. Fequiere

Special Education Teacher

M.A. in Education and Leadership, Long Island University 

E: mfequiere6@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because I want to see my students excelling at finding their purpose.

 

Ms. Francis
Ms. Francis

School Counselor, LMSW

B.S. Social Work & M.S. Social Work, Long Island University

E: sfrancis28@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because it is an environment that challenges both staff and artist-scholars to push beyond their comfort zone and to find what's remarkable.

Mr.  Grippo
Mr. Grippo

Physical Education Teacher

B.S., Brooklyn College

E: dgrippo22@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because I am excited to start something new.

Ms. Hadera
Ms. Hadera

Student Support 

B.A. Sociology, University of Denver, M.A. Education Candidate, CUNY Hunter College

E: ehadera24@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because I want to be the example I never had growing up. 

Ms. Infranco
Ms. Infranco

Creative Arts Therapist

B.A. Dance and Education, University at Buffalo, M.S. Dance/Movement Therapy, Sarah Lawrence College

E: ainfranco5@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because I want to help students find safe and healthy means of self-expression through movement.

Ms. Jackson
Ms. Jackson

Mathematics Educator

B.A. Mathematics, Swarthmore College; Coursework in Textile Science and Theoretical & Applied Mechanics, Cornell University; M.A.M.T Mathematics, Western New England University

E: Rjackson16@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because helping to start this school is my vote of confidence in my students, in American democracy, and in human civilization itself.

 

 

 

Ms. Jones
Ms. Jones

School Business Manager

B.S. Accounting & Business Administration & M.S. Management, St. Joseph's College

E: EJones25@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because I want to see our artist-scholars develop into upstanding adults.

Principal Kehn
Principal Kehn

Founding Principal 

B.A. English, Northeastern University; M.S. in Secondary Education, Pace University. M.A. in School Leadership, Harvard Graduate School of Education;  Catapult Leadership Fellow

E: hkehn16@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because I believe that all human beings deserve an equitable and empowering education.

 

Mr. Pinkett
Mr. Pinkett

Associate School Counselor

B.S. Family & Consumer Sciences Education, Morgan State University & currently pursuing M.S. in School Counseling at Capella University

E: lpinkett2@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because the respect for humanity that is listed within it's philosophy is the remedy that is needed in today's society especially for many disenfranchised groups.

Mr. Maitra
Mr. Maitra

Director of Student Engagement

B.A. English & History, University of Scranton; M.A.  English Education, Teachers College of Columbia University; Doctoral Candidate, Teachers College of  Columbia University 

E: rmaitra29@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because I believe in the potential of our Rockaway community.

Mr. Mesidor
Mr. Mesidor

Assistant Principal

B.A. English, Hofstra University; M.A. Secondary English Education, Brooklyn College; M.S. Educational Leadership, Brooklyn College. J.D., Albany Law School of Union University

E: vmesidor11@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because I am excited to be apart of a learning community that focuses on exploring the human world and the impact that we as individuals have in shaping that world. 

Ms. Miller
Ms. Miller

Dance Teacher

B.A. Psychology, Adelphi University; M.A in Childhood Education, Adelphi University

E: amiller2@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE because I believe in the power of the arts to empower and inspire. 

Mr. Moorman
Mr. Moorman

Visual Arts Teacher

B.F.A. Art Education concentration in Painting with a minor in Spanish, Metropolitan State University of Denver

E: nmoorman18@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE because Hum IV offers a unique experience for the the faculty and students to be active members in the creation of our visions.

Ms. Mullings
Ms. Mullings

Math Teacher

B.S. Mathematics and Mathematics Education & M.S. Special Education, College of Staten Island

E: dmullings14@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because I want to help offer students support in finding a pathway that best suits their passions.

Ms. Morales
Ms. Morales

Living Environment Teacher

B.A. Secondary Biology Education 

E: emorales9@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because I want to show my students that they are able to excel in science by committing to pushing themselves and reflecting on mistakes.

Ms. Nguyen
Ms. Nguyen

Reading Specialist

M.A. English Education, California State University Northridge; B.A. English, University of California Berkeley

E: Lnguyen12@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because I believe in the power of creative expression for self liberation.

Ms. Nwagwu
Ms. Nwagwu

Earth Science Teacher 

B.S. Education & Biology, University of Port Harcourt; M.ED. Education Management, Rivers State University of Science and Technology; Doctoral Candidate in Curriculum and Instruction, Northcentral University

E: nnwagwu1@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE because of my love for children and my passion for teaching. 

Mr. Ramsey
Mr. Ramsey

School Associate

A.A. Queensborough Community College

E: aramsey11@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because I envision impacting our community by addressing humanist issues.

Mr. Roberts
Mr. Roberts

Global History/Geography Teacher

B.A. History, Westfield State College

E: sroberts30@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at HUM IV because of the value our school community places on the voice of students.

Mr. Roberts
Mr. Roberts

English/Theatre Teacher

M.S. Ed. Administration, Baruch College; M.S. Education, Mercy College; B.F.A Acting, Ithaca College

E: croberts6@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE because I agree with the vision of the school. 

Ms. Turner
Ms. Turner

Outreach Coordinator (Enrollment and Recruitment)

B.A. Sociology, State University at Albany, M.S. in Global Affairs, New York University

E: sturner20@charter.newvisions.org
T: 646-983-3949

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because I want to be a part of creating something new and contributing ideas that will be beneficial for our students.

 

Mr. Wallace
Mr. Wallace

Founding Music Teacher

B.A. University of Nevada, Las Vegas; M.A. from DePaul University 

E: swallace29@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because I have the opportunity to use all of my talents and experiences to open the minds of students. 

Ms. Waul
Ms. Waul

Special Education Teacher

B.A. CUNY York College; M.S. Special Education, Hunter College

E: Jwaul8@charter.newvisions.org

I choose to CREATE at Hum IV because there is opportunity to not only teach but to learn within teaching.

Follow Us