a New Visions Charter High School

Advanced Math & Science IV

Our Staff

Our committed, caring staff is passionate about fostering a learning environment that encourages student growth and success.

Leadership

The leadership at our school is committed to being responsive to the needs of all the diverse constituencies in our school community.

Mrs. Sharon John
Mrs. Sharon John
Ms. Ameenah Reed
Ms. Ameenah Reed

Director of School Operations

areed29@charter.newvisions.org

 

Mr. William Romney
Mr. William Romney

Assistant Principal

wromney15@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Nick Schratwieser
Mr. Nick Schratwieser

Faculty

Teachers that make a difference!

Open Position
Open Position
Julieta Sasuman
Julieta Sasuman
Hassmerry Hernandez
Hassmerry Hernandez
Gary Casity
Gary Casity
Teirney Dupree
Teirney Dupree
Rob Richardson
Rob Richardson

Special Education Teacher

rrichardson31@charter.newvisions.org

Diana Barbosa
Diana Barbosa
Barbara Donato
Barbara Donato

Physical Education Teacher

bdonato4@charter.newvisions.org

Carolyn Jackson-Thomas
Carolyn Jackson-Thomas

Associate Director of  Special Education

cjacksonthomas15@charter.newvisions.org

Biana Fung A Loi
Biana Fung A Loi
Raisa Turner
Raisa Turner
William Ulrich
William Ulrich

Physical Education/ Health Teacher

wulrich19@charter.newvisions.org

Michael Alpiner
Michael Alpiner
Taylor Miller
Taylor Miller

Social Studies Teacher

tmiller16@charter.newvisions.org

Bina Rao
Bina Rao
Jose Palomino
Jose Palomino
Alyssa Reyes
Alyssa Reyes

Reading Specialist

areyes26@charter.newvisions.org

Imali Ariyaratne
Imali Ariyaratne

Operations

The staff members that ensure a smooth school experience

Jaja Bey
Jaja Bey
Randy Rafeek
Randy Rafeek
Deron Gurcharan
Deron Gurcharan
Ky'Oeasha Thomas
Ky'Oeasha Thomas
Elaine Burke
Elaine Burke

School Administative Associate

eburke28@charter.newvisions.org

Kim Parker
Kim Parker

School Support Intervention Coordinator

kparker18@charter.newvisions.org

Vanessa Sanchez
Vanessa Sanchez

Student Support

Connecting with students is important!

Kareen Sookoo
Kareen Sookoo
Nicole Navarro
Nicole Navarro

9th Grade Guidance Counselor

nnavarro11@charter.newvisions.org

Jasmine Townsend
Jasmine Townsend

10th Grade Guidance Counselor

jtownsend24@charter.newvisions.org

Follow Us