a New Visions Charter High School

Advanced Math & Science IV

Our Staff

Our committed, caring staff is passionate about fostering a learning environment that encourages student growth and success.

Leadership

The leadership at our school is committed to being responsive to the needs of all the diverse constituencies in our school community.

Mrs. Sharon John
Mrs. Sharon John
Ms. Ameenah Reed
Ms. Ameenah Reed

Director of School Operations

areed29@charter.newvisions.org

 

Mr. William Romney
Mr. William Romney

Assistant Principal

wromney15@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Vronski Mesidor
Mr. Vronski Mesidor

Assistant Principal

vmesidor11@charter.newvisions.org

Carolyn Jackson-Thomas
Carolyn Jackson-Thomas

Associate Director of Special Education

cjacksonthomas15@charter.newvisions.org

Operations

The staff members that ensure a smooth school experience

Jaja Bey
Jaja Bey
Randy Rafeek
Randy Rafeek
Deron Gurcharan
Deron Gurcharan
Elaine Burke
Elaine Burke

School Administative Associate

eburke28@charter.newvisions.org

Opal McPherson
Opal McPherson

School Support Intervention Coordinator

omcpherson26@charter.newvisions.org

Debra Sicardo
Debra Sicardo

Parent Coordinator

dsicardo9@charter.newvisions.org

 

Jasmin Belcher
Jasmin Belcher
Danielle Ifill
Danielle Ifill

Technology Assistant

difill2@charter.newvisions.org

Ky'Oeasha Thomas
Ky'Oeasha Thomas
Carl Charles
Carl Charles
Maat Bey
Maat Bey
Ryan Fuller
Ryan Fuller
Rasaad Thompson
Rasaad Thompson

Dean Assistant

rthompson19@charter.newvisions.org

 

English Department

Steven Rice
Steven Rice
Adelaide Paul
Adelaide Paul
Christina Vickers
Christina Vickers
Brittany Solares
Brittany Solares
Teirney Dupree
Teirney Dupree

Math Department

Diana Barbosa
Diana Barbosa
Luis Davis
Luis Davis
Johnathan Hernandez
Johnathan Hernandez
Raisa Turner
Raisa Turner
Kelly Persaud
Kelly Persaud

Teacher Assistant

Shayan Woods
Shayan Woods

Teacher Assistant

Science Department

Sandra Distasio
Sandra Distasio
Julia Kinsey
Julia Kinsey
Shavan Ramdial
Shavan Ramdial

Social Studies Department

Hassmerry Hernandez
Hassmerry Hernandez
Taylor Miller
Taylor Miller

Social Studies Teacher

tmiller16@charter.newvisions.org

Rebecca Pitagno
Rebecca Pitagno

Social Studies Teacher

rpitagno24@charter.newvisions.org

Special Education Department

Jayson Edmond
Jayson Edmond

ELA Special Education/Resident

jedmund25@charter.newvisions.org

Shatora Rowe
Shatora Rowe

Global Special Education Teacher

srowe12@charter.newvisions.org

Robbie Richardson
Robbie Richardson

Math and Science Special Education Teacher

rrichardson31@charter.newvisions.org

Natalie Johnson
Natalie Johnson

Global Special Education Teacher

njohnson6@charter.newvisions.org

Darise JeanBaptiste
Darise JeanBaptiste
Alyssa Reyes
Alyssa Reyes

Reading Specialist

areyes26@charter.newvisions.org

Brett Glenn
Brett Glenn

Special Education Teacher

bglenn10@charter.newvisions.org

Elective Departments

Gary Casity
Gary Casity
Ashley Maxwell
Ashley Maxwell
Junqi Huang
Junqi Huang

Foreign Language Teacher(Madrian)

jhuang27@charter.newvisions.org

Aja Peoples
Aja Peoples

Foreign Language Teacher(American Sign Language)

apeoples27@charter.newvisions.org

Jasmine Townsend
Jasmine Townsend

College and Career Readiness

jtownsend24@charter.newvisions.org

Physical Education Department

Hilary Greene
Hilary Greene

Physical Education/ Health Teacher

hgreene8@charter.newvisions.org

Tyler Lloyd
Tyler Lloyd

Physical Education/ Health Teacher

tlloyd20@charter.newvisions.org

Student Support

Connecting with students is important!

Kareen Sookoo
Kareen Sookoo
Nkenji Clarke
Nkenji Clarke

9th Grade Guidance Counselor

nclarke22@charter.newvisions.org

Nicole Navarro
Nicole Navarro

10th Grade Guidance Counselor

nnavarro11@charter.newvisions.org

Kim Parker
Kim Parker

11th Grade Guidance Counselor 

kparker18@charter.newvisions.org

 

Follow Us