a New Visions Charter High School

Advanced Math & Science IV

Our Staff

Our committed, caring staff is passionate about fostering a learning environment that encourages student growth and success.

Executive Leadership

The leadership at our school is committed to being responsive to the needs of all the diverse constituencies in our school community.

Mrs. Sharon John
Mrs. Sharon John
Ms. Ameenah Reed
Ms. Ameenah Reed

Director of School Operations

areed29@charter.newvisions.org

 

Mr. William Romney
Mr. William Romney

Assistant Principal

wromney15@charter.newvisions.org

Instructional Leadership

The leadership at our school is committed to being responsive to the needs of all the diverse constituencies in our school community.

Lendonna Thomas
Lendonna Thomas

Director of Instruction STEM

lthomas22@charter.newvisions.org

Nicole Erichsen
Nicole Erichsen

Director of Instruction Humanities

nerichsen24@charter.newvisions.org

Jessica Rios
Jessica Rios

Director of Instruction Special Education

jrios18@charter.newvisions.org

Operations

The staff members that ensure a smooth school experience

Deron Gurcharan
Deron Gurcharan
Randy Rafeek
Randy Rafeek
Jaja Bey
Jaja Bey

Dean Manager, Culture, Climate & Safety

jbey6@charter.newvisions.org

Elaine Burke
Elaine Burke

Administrative Coordinator

eburke28@charter.newvisions.org

Opal McPherson
Opal McPherson

Student Support Intervention Coordinator

omcpherson26@charter.newvisions.org

Vanessa Sanchez
Vanessa Sanchez
Ky'Oeasha Thomas
Ky'Oeasha Thomas

Assistant Dean; Culture, Climate & Safety  (9th Grade)

kthomas20@charter.newvisions.org

Rasaad Thompson
Rasaad Thompson

Assistant Dean; Culture, Climate & Safety (10th Grade)

rthompson19@charter.newvisions.org

 

Maat Bey
Maat Bey

Assistant Dean; Culture, Climate & Safety (11th Grade)

mbey13@charter.newvisions.org

Ryan Fuller
Ryan Fuller

Assistant Dean; Culture, Climate & Safety (12th Grade)

rfuller28@charter.newvisions.org

Carl Charles
Carl Charles

Associate Dean; Culture, Climate & Safety (SpEd)

ccharles23@charter.newvisions.org

Jasmin Belcher
Jasmin Belcher

Parent Coordinator/Admin Assistant

jbelcher21@charter.newvisions.org

Danielle Ifill
Danielle Ifill

Technology Assistant

difill2@charter.newvisions.org

Student Support

Connecting with students is important!

Jasmine Townsend
Jasmine Townsend

9th Grade Guidance Counselor

Class of 2022

jtownsend24@charter.newvisions.org

Kamilah McCaskill
Kamilah McCaskill

10th Grade Guidance Counselor

Class of 2021

kmccaskill1@charter.newvisions.org

Nicole Arias
Nicole Arias

11th Grade Guidance Counselor

Class of 2020

narias11@charter.newvisions.org

Kim Parker
Kim Parker

12th Grade Guidance Counselor

Class of 2019

kparker18@charter.newvisions.org

 

Shawana Collins
Shawana Collins

College & Career Coordinator

scollins31@charter.newvisions.org

Kareen Sookoo
Kareen Sookoo
Yahmeemah Prescott
Yahmeemah Prescott

STEM Department

Science and Math Teachers

Sandra Distasio
Sandra Distasio

Living Environment Teacher

sdistasio25@charter.newvisions.org

Manpreet Kaur
Manpreet Kaur

Living Environment Teacher

mkaur11@charter.newvisions.org

Julia Kinsey
Julia Kinsey

Anatomy/Physiology Teacher

jkinsey8@charter.newvisions.org

Shavan Ramdial
Shavan Ramdial
Diana Barbosa
Diana Barbosa
Raisa Turner
Raisa Turner
Gavin Palmer
Gavin Palmer

Algebra/Geometry Teacher

gpalmer25@charter.newvisions.org

Johnathan Hernandez
Johnathan Hernandez

Trigonometry/Pre-Calculus Teacher

jhernandez6@charter.newvisions.org

Daeho Kim
Daeho Kim

Trigonometry Teacher

dkim29@charter.newvisions.org

Magdalena Nierva
Magdalena Nierva

Statistics/Math Prep Teacher

mnierva1@charter.newvisions.org

Humanities Department

English, Social Studies, Physical Education, Health & Philosophy Teachers

Brittany Solares
Brittany Solares

9th Grade English Teacher

bsolares11@charter.newvisions.org

Christina Vickers
Christina Vickers

9th Grade English Teacher

10th Grade Global Teacher

cvickers12@charter.newvisions.org

Adelaide Paul
Adelaide Paul

10th Grade English Teacher

apaul22@charter.newvisions.org

Teirney Dupree
Teirney Dupree

10th/11th Grade English Teacher

tdupree19@charter.newvisions.org

Julieta Sasuman
Julieta Sasuman

12th Grade/AP English Teacher

jsasuman23@charter.newvisions.org

Brittany Gittens
Brittany Gittens

9th Grade Social Studies Teacher

bgittens31@charter.newvisions.org

Sepedeh Levihaim
Sepedeh Levihaim

10th Grade Social Studies Teacher

slevihaim18@charter.newvisions.org

Taylor Miller
Taylor Miller

11th Grade US History Teacher

tmiller16@charter.newvisions.org

Cheryl Fleming
Cheryl Fleming

12th Grade Economics, Government & Research Teacher

cfleming22@charter.newvisions.org

Hilary Greene
Hilary Greene

Physical Education Teacher

hgreene8@charter.newvisions.org

Gibson Barriga
Gibson Barriga

Physical Education Teacher

gbarriga1@charter.newvisions.org

Tyler LLoyd
Tyler LLoyd

Health & Philosophy Teacher

tlloyd20@charter.newvisions.org

Special Education Department

Robbie Richardson
Robbie Richardson

Special Education Teacher

rrichardson31@charter.newvisions.org

Natalie Johnson
Natalie Johnson

Special Education Teacher

njohnson6@charter.newvisions.org

Brett Glenn
Brett Glenn

Special Education Teacher

bglenn10@charter.newvisions.org

Joseph Ubaka
Joseph Ubaka

Special Education Teacher

jubaka22@charter.newvisions.org

Komlan Badake
Komlan Badake

Special Education Teacher

kbadake30@charter.newvisions.org

Elective/Special Services Departments

Gary Casity
Gary Casity
Ashley Maxwell
Ashley Maxwell
Jose Perez
Jose Perez

Computer Science Teacher

jperez29@charter.newvisions.org

Kay Zeng
Kay Zeng

Mandarin Teacher 

kzeng27@charter.newvisions.org

Henry Celis
Henry Celis
Aja Peoples
Aja Peoples

American Sign Language/Reading Specialist

apeoples27@charter.newvisions.org

Alyssa Reyes
Alyssa Reyes

Reading Specialist

areyes26@charter.newvisions.org

Meagan Cooper
Meagan Cooper

Reading Specialist

mcooper8@charter.newvisions.org

Christine Altman
Christine Altman

Reading Specialist

caltman1@charter.newvisions.org

Follow Us