a New Visions Charter High School

Humanities

Our Staff

We put a lot of work into making sure we’re offering our scholars opportunities to be great, in and outside the classroom.

Leadership

The leadership at our school is committed to being responsive to the needs of all the diverse constituencies in our school community.

Ms. Magaly Hicks
Ms. Magaly Hicks

Principal
mhicks27@charter.newvisions.org

 

"It is not your environment; it is you, the quality of your mind, the education of your soul, and the determination of your will that will decide your future and shape your life" - Dr. Benjamin E. Mays

 

Ms. Cay Maria Boswell
Ms. Cay Maria Boswell

Assistant Principal Cohort 2020
cboswell12@charter.newvisions.org

 

" I consider being in the field of education a vocation that is like no other. This vocation is governed by the belief that through education an individual can change the course of her/his life." - Cay Maria Boswell

Mr. Santiago Ruiz
Mr. Santiago Ruiz

Assistant Principal Cohort 2021
sruiz6@charter.newvisions.org

 

"Do the best you can until you know better. Then when you know better, do better." - Maya Angelou

Mr. Cecil Coston
Mr. Cecil Coston

Assistant Principal Cohort 2018
ccoston7@charter.newvisions.org

 

"To accomplish great things, we must not only act, but also dream; not only plan, but also believe."  - Anatole France

 

 

Ms. Ruchi Shukla
Ms. Ruchi Shukla

Assistant Principal Cohort 2019

rshukla16@charter.newvisions.org

 

"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." - Mahatma Gandhi

English Language Arts

Ms. Margaret Caban
Ms. Margaret Caban
Mr. Peter Compitello
Ms. Maria Fernandez
Ms. Anderson, Maxine
Ms. Anderson, Maxine

manderson12@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Steven Hayes
Ms. Confianza Joseph
Ms. Confianza Joseph
Mr. John Mazzoni
Ms. Antionette Blackman
Ms. Antionette Blackman

ablackman9@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Amanda Birt
Ms. Yhinan Izzo
Ms. Michelle Latzen
Ms. Michelle Latzen
Ms. Psaltakis, Katherine
Ms. Psaltakis, Katherine

kpsaltakis15@charter.newvisions.org

Foreign Language

Mr. Jorge Chan
Mr. Jorge Chan
Ms. Maria Fernandez
Ms. Maria Fernandez
Ms. Yrka Paula
Ms. Yrka Paula

Mathematics

Ms. Kelly Bentson
Mr. Joseph Caccamo
Mr. John DeJesus
Ms. Michele Logan
Ms. Michele Logan
Ms. Kayla Roberts
Ms. Carmelita Reid
Ms. Carmelita Reid
Ms. Dielle Pllumbi
Mr. Michael Zizzo
Mr. Michael Zizzo

mzizzo13@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Gleiry Feliz
Ms. Gleiry Feliz

gfeliz25@charter.newvisions.org

Physical Education

Ms. Jennifer Gall
Ms. Jennifer Gall
Mr. Nathaniel Bouie
Mr. Nathaniel Bouie

Science

Ms. Stefanelly Garcia
Ms. Stefanelly Garcia
Ms. Lisa Kuan
Mr. Mario Flunory
Ms. Carla Reese
Ms. Carla Reese

creese15@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Charlise Singleton
Ms. Charlise Singleton

csingleton3@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Lisa Josephson-Dogoff
Ms. Lisa Josephson-Dogoff

ljosephson5@charter.newvisions.org

Social Studies

Mr. Jorge Chan
Mr. Kevin Donovan
Mr. Michael Fallon
Mr. Michael Fallon
Ms. Katherine Hutt
Ms. Katherine Hutt
Mr. Edward Porter
Ms. Stacy Reid
Ms. Anisha Wallace
Ms. Meaghan Bradley
Ms. Meaghan Bradley
Ms. Josephine Solimene
Ms. Josephine Solimene

jsolimene12@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Yhinan Gina Izzo
Ms. Yhinan Gina Izzo

yizzo12@charter.newvisions.org

School Counseling Team

Ms. Zoraya Pizzini
Ms. Zoraya Pizzini

School Counselor- 10th Grade

zpizzini15@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Andre Lewis
Mr. Andre Lewis

 School Counselor- 11th Grade

alewis5@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Nicole Vazquez
Ms. Nicole Vazquez

School Counselor - 12th Grade 

nvazquez8@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Michael Gardner
Mr. Michael Gardner

School Counselor- 9th Grade

mgardner12@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Gerald Thompson
Mr. Gerald Thompson

Director of College and Career

gthompson27@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Esther Byers
Ms. Esther Byers

School Social Worker

ebyers2@charter.newvisions.org

MS. Alexandria Kirkpatrick
MS. Alexandria Kirkpatrick

School Mandated Counselor

akirkpatrick9@charter.newvisions.org

Career & Technical Education

Mr. Adrian Surgeon
Mr. Adrian Surgeon

Graphic Design Teacher

asurgeon18@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Susan Lee
Ms. Susan Lee

Classical and Modern Music Teacher

slee1@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Kelvin Ruiz
Mr. Kelvin Ruiz

Auido Engineering Teacher 

kruiz13@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Andres Alvarez
Mr. Andres Alvarez

aalvarez13@charter.newvisions.org

Operations

Mr. Kermit Patterson
Mr. Kermit Patterson

Director of Operations

kpatterson23@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Kwame Gyimah
Mr. Kwame Gyimah
Mr. Gustavo Camilo
Mr. Gustavo Camilo

CTE, Technology & Data Manager

gcamilo6@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Edwin Gonzalez
Mr. Edwin Gonzalez

Data Specialist/Programmer

egonzalez9@charter.newvisions.org

 

Mr. Geraldo Garcia
Mr. Geraldo Garcia
Ms. Xiomara Martinez
Ms. Xiomara Martinez
Mr. Peter Bones
Mr. Peter Bones
Mrs. Lillian Lopez
Mrs. Lillian Lopez

Associate Director of Special Education

lmojica5@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Simone Abreu
Ms. Simone Abreu

Family Engagement Assistant

sabreu31@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Diana Beato
Ms. Diana Beato

Pupil Accounting Manager

dbeato29@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Linda Faughnan
Ms. Linda Faughnan

Principal's Secretary 

lfaughnan7@charter.newvisions.org

Ms. Nora Linares
Ms. Nora Linares
Mr. Israel Garcia
Mr. Israel Garcia
Mr. Raheem Bramwell
Mr. Raheem Bramwell
Mr. Osman Matamoros
Mr. Osman Matamoros

Information Technology Support

omatamoros9@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Aramis Mays
Mr. Aramis Mays
Ms. Tiana Moses
Ms. Tiana Moses

Business Associate

tmoses14@charter.newvisions.org

Mr. Charles Nelson
Mr. Charles Nelson
Ms. Sasha Wilder
Ms. Sasha Wilder

Follow Us